

BLACK MOUNTAIN IRRIGATION DISTRICT

285 Gray Road Kelowna, B.C. V1X 1W8

Phone: (250) 765-5169 Fax: (250) 765-0277

BYLAW #649

A Bylaw to provide for the making of the Assessment Roll of the District, and to determine the basis of Assessment, and the method to be followed in classifying the lands of the District

The Trustees of Black Mountain Irrigation District ENACT AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. That Mr. Alfred Kempf is appointed Assessor of the District.
- 2. That P.R. Ruskowsky is appointed Collector for the District.
- 3. That the Assessor is directed to make the Assessment Roll.
- 4. That the basis of Assessment shall be areas of land and parcels of land.
- 5. That the Assessor shall classify the parcels of land in the District into Grades and Groups as follows:
 - Grade "A": Shall consist of all irrigable land contained in a parcel of more than .50 acres, suitable for the production of tree fruits, grapes, vegetables and hay or pasture land within the District, which was irrigated with water conveyed by works operated by the Black Mountain Irrigation District.
 - Grade "C": Shall consist of all irrigable land contained in a parcel of more than .50 acres to which the District's works are extended, but which did not use water for irrigation purposes.
 - Grade "D": Shall consist of all lands within the District not classified into Grade "A" or Grade "C", and which are not eligible or being supplied with water conveyed by District works.
- 6. The Assessor is directed to return the Assessment Roll to the Trustees on or before the 1st day of November.
- 7. This Bylaw may be cited as the Assessment Bylaw.

INTRODUCED AND GIVEN first reading by the Trustees on the 26th day of September, 2000.

RECONSIDERED AND PASSED by the Trustees on the 10th day of October, 2000.

Chairman of the Trustees
Secretary of the Trustees

I HEREBY certify under the Seal of the Black Mountain Irrigation District that this is a true copy of Bylaw #649 of the Black Mountain Irrigation District passed by the Trustees this the 10th day of October, 2000.

Secretary of the Trustees